Think of What Could Be if You Re-Write the Role You Play…

Think Of What Could Be If You Re-Write the Role You Play....png

Take a step before you leap
into the colors that you seek.
You get back what you give away.
So don’t look back on yesterday…

I love this cabin. I really do. I love everything about being able to just sit there. It’s my little fortress of solitude, truly, and it really has been a point of inspiration. I’m even getting back to a few projects that have been sitting neglected and–though I hate to admit it–gathering a bit of dust. Isn’t it weird how a place within a game like that can do something like that? What’s funny is I’ve been planning a trip for myself in real life… a sort of writing retreat to get my next book “finished” (this is a relative term in the writing world) and out to my editor, and many of the places I’ve looked at have reminded me of this little place. A nice little cabin–a little slice of nothingness and nature and fresh air with no distraction.

Of course, Second Life comes with plenty of its own distractions, doesn’t it?

But then again, that’s when I just turn the sound off, take a deep breath, and start writing again. It’s amazing how different you really can feel when you take a step back from things and really re-examine them from a different angle.

It feels great.

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Simone Mesh Head (v2.2)]
[Skin][Lumae][Yulia (T3 w/freckles)]
[Body][Maitreya][Lara (v3.5)]
[Hands][Vista Animations][Bento ProHands Fem]
[Hair][Entwined @ Shiny Shabby][Amelia (Dark Reds)]
[Lips][Zibska][Plais Lips (#4)]
[Eyes][IKON][Triumph Eyes (Evening)]
[Dress][[Cynful] Clothing & Co.][Beach Dress (Peach)]
[Shoes][Slipper Originals @ Designer Showcase 150][Luna Sandals]
[Bed/Pose][*need to add*]
[Inspiration Tune][Adam Lambert – Aftermath]

One thought on “Think of What Could Be if You Re-Write the Role You Play…

  1. Pingback: Think of What Could Be if You Re-Write the Role You Play… РSecond Life Bloggers

Leave a Reply

