Here’s Where She Meets Prince Charming… But She Won’t Discover That it’s Him ’til Chapter Three…

Here's Where She Meets Prince Charming.png

Look there she goes, the girl that’s strange but special.
A most peculiar mademoiselle.
It’s a pity and a sin, she doesn’t quite fit in…

First of all, I had to do it. I went and saw the remake of the “Beauty and the Beast” movie with my mother on Saturday. It also happened to be the first movie I ever saw in theaters when I was about three years old… with my mother. It was, is, and always will be my favorite, and Disney somehow made this remake even more magical and I can’t even describe it. I won’t be one of those people to give spoilers, but all I can say is go see it. Go. Just… Go.

I would like to apologize for falling behind on blogging and stuff the last couple days as well. As I said in my previous post, it’s been interesting around here. I had an appointment Monday to do some pretty routine testing to discover the root of these seizures. Unfortunately, as it turns out, I am highly allergic to the Gadavist (the dye used for Brain MRI…things) so what should have been 2 hours at the hospital turned into 13 hours at the hospital and 24 hours of on-and-off sleeping while I waited for everything to stop swelling and all the drugs to wear off.

At some point during all of this, the Facebook account I had for Nova that I use to operate ::Mirror Mirror::’s Facebook page and share these blog posts was reported for being a fake name. However, since I’ve had issues with people literally stalking that page and using the things I post there as canon-fodder for websites like SLWhisperer, and since I will not change the name on the page, nor will I be photoshopping Nova’s name onto my identification, the page will remain closed. I’m not sure why I have been targeted or what I have done, but to whoever saw fit to sink so low, first, I would like to thank you for eliminating a source of stress and drama from my life, as my doctor thinks stress could aggravate my condition. So thank you for that. But I would doubly like to thank you because despite not having the ability to use Nova’s FB page to promote my business, sales at ::Mirror Mirror:: have been better in the past 72 hours than they have all month. I’m not sure what you were trying to accomplish, whoever you are, but you didn’t affect my business, or my ability to market my product, nor my ability to communicate with those who matter to me. Not really. I’m writing this here because I’m assuming you were still somehow following my Facebook. Or perhaps you assumed I’d be one of those people to make a huge stink once my account was reinstated, call everyone a bunch of choice names, change my display name and pretend nothing ever happened? Nah. I told them to keep it.

See, what some people still don’t understand… The reason I dropped several of my blogging sponsors and took a huge step back from this industry is because some of you are just a little too focused on making other people miserable. What is wrong with you, exactly, that when you get home at the end of the day, your idea of fun is logging onto a game and spending your time systematically looking for ways and reasons to tear other people down? I’ve noticed way too much of it and gotten way too tired of it to care anymore what anyone else says and what anyone else thinks about what I do with my time and the company that I keep. You reported my Facebook. Good for you. Just remember that when someone reports yours. I’m going to be friends with whoever I want to be friends with. I’m going to work with who I want to work with. Some of you aren’t going to like each other and that’s okay. But I’m not going to play the drama game anymore. I’m tired of it. This is Second Life. When I take on a new job, I don’t look at it and go, “well I’ve heard from the gossip mill that x and x are bad so I shouldn’t do this” I go, “well this seems like a good opportunity and I am going to make my own mind up because I am my own person capable of making my own decisions.” I do the same thing when I make new friends and try new things here, and that’s now it’s going to stay. And when something happens in real life, something happens in real life. I don’t lose my cool about it, because it just happens sometimes, and there’s nothing you can do about it other than take a deep breath and try again.

So you guys can keep that rumor mill going and keep nit-picking each other and destroying each other from the inside out. I’m learning some awesome new skills, prepping for ::Mirror Mirror::’s Spring/Summer 2017 release, and actually starting to enjoy my Second Life again.

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Simone Mesh Head (v2.2)]
[Skin][Lumae][Yulia (T4 w/freckles)]
[Body][Maitreya][Lara (v3.5)]
[Hands][Vista Animations][Bento ProHands Fem]
[Hair][enVOGUE Hairstyle Studio][Jacquelyn (Light Reds)]
[Tattoo][White Widow][Rings (Black)]
[Top][Coming Soon @ ::Mirror Mirror::][Tie Me Up (Blue)]
[Skirt][Coming Soon @ ::Mirror Mirror::][Frayed in Doubt (4)]
[Inspiration Tune][from Beauty and the Beast]

Leave a Reply

