I’m Not Gonna Write You a Love Song…

not-gonna-write-you-a-love-song

Blank stares at blank pages
No easy way to say this:
“You mean well, but you you make this hard on me…” 

 

Okay, so… Those of you who follow my blog may know that I’m a writer because I’ve talked about it a few times. Occasionally, I enjoy writing little stories to go with the photos I post here and to Flickr. Most of the time, though, the sorts of things that I write are considerably longer pieces. Sometimes, I find myself with a bit of a block, and the most random thing will inspire something new, or will give me the kick in the rear that I need to finally finish that novel that’s been on the back-burner for two years.

As strange as it sounds, this photo is one of those things. As simplistic as my surroundings may seem, I couldn’t bring myself to care about moving out of that chair because of that lovely little typewriter sitting on the desk. I saw it and decided almost instantly that it would be included in the photo somehow, and that’s how this photo was born. I think it speaks to me because that ^ is how I feel sometimes when I find myself unable to write the things I want to write.

Blocked. Lost. Completely out-of-sorts.

Sometimes you get to a point where you feel that way about a lot of things. Lately, for example, I’ve also been looking for a little bit more inspiration for my photos. See, I didn’t start my photography journey as a blogger, but sometimes, you can find yourself in a rut no matter how much you enjoy something. And those are not fun.

I found something today that really helped me to rid myself of that feeling, and had an in-depth discussion with a friend that was… well… needed for quite a while. Things are looking up, and that’s always good, right?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Simone Mesh Head (v2.2)]
[Skin][Glam Affair @ Collabor88][Angelina (America]
[Body][Maitreya][Lara (v3.5)]
[Hands][Vista Animations][Bento ProHands Fem]
[Hair][enVOGUE Hairstyle Studio][Jacquelyn (Light Reds)]
[Top][tres blah from Sept ’16 LuxeBox][V-Neck Sweater]
[Shorts][Blueberry][Lola Shorts (ice)]
[Shoes][Slipper Originals @ Hipster Fair][Pandora Sandals]
[Dog][JIAN @ The Gacha Garden][Love Pugs Gacha #17]
[Chair w/ Pose][Haikei][Cloth Covered Old Chair 2 (using m1 pose)]
[Desk][Haikei][Old Writing Desk]
[Typewriter][~BAZAR~][Stockholm Typewriter]
[Location][The Gates of Melancholy Sim]
[Inspiration Tune][Sara Bareilles – Love Song]

Leave a Reply

