I Was Counting on Forever, Now I’ll Never Know…

I Was Counting on Forever, Now I'll Never Know....png

 

The preacher man said let us bow our heads and pray
Lord please lift his soul and heal this hurt
Then the congregation all stood up
And sang the saddest song that she ever heard
Then they handed her a folded up flag
And she held on to all she had left of him
Oh, and what could’ve been
And then guns rang one last shot
And it felt like a bullet in her heart…

Okay, so… I don’t have any sponsors in this post apart from my lovely skin, which came from Glam Affair. This post was born because I was event-hopping the other day while lamenting the fact that I couldn’t seem to get into the Enchantment event. So anyway, I was throwing a small “why, SL Gods, why?” sort of tantrum and decided to stop by some events that I hadn’t checked out in quite a while.

And then I found myself at the Crossroads event, where I saw this gown and instantaneously began to drool. Of course, Kiddo is known for some pretty jaw-dropping designs. But there’s one other thing that Kiddo and Dead Dollz are kind of known for, and that’s this whole Maitreya exclusivity thing that some designers are doing now.

Guess what? I had not worn (nor updated) my Maitreya mesh body since version 2.1.

2.1, y’all.

But this dress? It changed my tune. I bought it in this looovely wine color, and then I teleported my happy butt to Maitreya to pick up the updated version of the body and had a small ~moment with myself where I realized that:

A) I probably should have done that ages ago. And,

B) Damn, I look fabulous.

I wanted this gown as soon as I saw it because first of all, I love lace. Love, love, love, love lace. This gown has three different wearables inside – the base gown, the bodysuit, and the lace. You combine the base and the lace to get the look in the picture, but it’s called “The Bride”… You can wear the lace on its own for a more uhm… honeymoon-appropriate look. Anyway, I LOVED the lace details and the little gems going down the spine, so yes, this is a back view, and no, you can’t see my face, and I -love- this photo. I wanted it to have a certain look. This is a hard time of year and I find myself reflecting on a lot of ‘what ifs’ and ‘should haves’… but it was nice to throw my focus into something else and make a pretty picture for you guys.

I’m guessing you want the details though, right?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Simone Mesh Head (v2.2)]
[Skin][Glam Affair @ Collabor88][Angelina (America]
[Body][Maitreya][Lara (v3.5)]
[Hands][Vista Animations][Bento ProHands Fem]
[Hair][+elua+][Iola2 (Brown pack)]
[Dress][Dead Dollz @ The Crossroads Event][The Bride (wine)]
[Bouquet][!gO! (marketplace)][Valentine Carnation – Pink]
[Pose][Del May Mainstore][Voyeur #2]
[Location][The Gates of Melancholy Sim]
[Inspiration Tune][Carrie Underwood – Just a Dream]

Leave a Reply

