Just Don’t Give Up on Me

There might have been a time
When I would let you slip away
I wouldn’t even try but I think
You could save my life…

offbeat-blueberry-envogue

It’s been a rough week around here in real life, so I wanted to kind of relax in SL and do a somewhat simpler styling this time around. I got this skirt and top outfit from a place called offbeat when I was gifted with a membership to go to the Forest event in October for my birthday from a very dear friend of mine. I really like it, but I hadn’t really given myself the opportunity to blog it yet, so I figured it would work well with this setting. I paired it with Blueberry’s new Cupcake boots. They’re made to work super well with the new Cake leggings at the mainstore… of which I own about five different pairs, but I think the last time I blogged them I didn’t really do them any justice. They’re some pretty epic boots, so I wanted to pair them with this and give them a bit of the limelight. I think it worked well enough… Don’t you?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Simone Mesh Head (v2.0)]
[Skin][Glam Affair][Lucrezia (Lelutka Applier)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique (v2.8)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Hair][EnVogue][Ashley (Light Reds)]
[Eyeshadow][Zibska @ Winter’s Hollow closes Jan 3][Branwen Eye Makeup]
[Lipstick][Zibska @ Winter’s Hollow closes Jan 3][Rava Lips]
[Skirt + Top][. offbeat .][all of me (burgundy/mustard) from the Forest October round]
[Boots][Blueberry][Cupcake Boots]
[Pose][Del May Poses][Slumped Lean]
[Location][Paris Je T’aime Sim]
[Inspiration Tune][Adam Lambert – Whataya Want from Me?]

Leave a Reply

