If You Love Me, Don’t Let Go…

I know you’re trying
To fight when you feel like flying…

 

white-widow-envogue-zibska

This may end up being my last post of 2016, and I really wanted to have some fun with it. Lucky for me I have some awesome sponsors who came out with some pretty amazing things I got to use for this lovely close-up.

I have always been a mega-fan of Zibska, but I’d never ventured much into Zib’s cosmetics line until I became a Zibska photographer… Horrible, I know… But let me tell you – these colors? They pop so much, and I really love the way everything looks once it’s actually applied. Both my eyeshadow and my lips are fairly new releases from Zibska from the Winter’s Hollow Event. If you haven’t stopped by there yet, you have until the third to check it out. I’d recommend it, for obvious reasons, but you should always go see for yourself! I’m featuring this new make-up with new awesomeness from Glam Affair – the Lucrezia Lelutka applier. As always, it looks fabulous!

I wanted to have a nice dramatic shot for this, since I wanted to focus on a few key features with this photograph, so I wanted to add a bit of drama without taking things too over-the-top. Luckily for me, I was also blessed earlier this year with being chose to blog for White Widow. This new release at the main store is called “Music Box,” and it’s a bit different than a lot of the other releases that come in the henna, black, and white options. This is the ‘Lavender’ version of this particular tattoo, and I absolutely love the tiny splashes of color.

Sometimes, when you have a bad day, or a bad week, or an unfortunate year, it’s best to just smile, nod, and remind yourself that tomorrow is another day. Heck… In a few days, it will be a brand new year. I think we all deserve to take a deep breath, smile, and gear up for what is to come in 2017. In my case, I’m going to be hoping it goes a lot better than 2016. I know many people probably feel the same. This year, I went through a lot of craziness, but I also learned to look a bit deeper than what the surface was showing me, to think longer, talk a bit more, and never let anyone make me doubt myself. Even with everything that has happened in the last couple weeks, I feel like the insanity that has been this year has prepared me to look 2017 dead in the eyes, grab it by the horns, and really make it my year. It’s been rough, but this year has proven to me that I am both stronger and smarter than I ever thought I was, and I am ready for juuuust about anything.

Happy holidays and an amazing (and safe) new year to everyone.

❤ Nova

Oh, wait. You probably came here for the styling details, right?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Stella Mesh Head (v1.6)]
[Skin][Glam Affair][Lucrezia (Lelutka Applier)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique (v2.8)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Hair][EnVogue][Milly (Light Reds)]
[Eyeshadow][Zibska @ Winter’s Hollow][Branwen Eye Makeup]
[Lipstick][Zibska @ Winter’s Hollow][Rava Lips]
[Tattoo][White Widow][Music Box (Lavender)]
[Nails][Ghee][Fall2015 Nail Pallette]
[Pose][Del May Poses][Coppelia #2]
[Inspiration Tune][X Ambassadors – Unsteady]

Leave a Reply

