Baby, It’s Cold Outside

I really can’t stay
(baby it’s cold outside)
I’ve got to go away
(baby it’s cold outside)
The evening has been 
So very nice… 
(I’ll hold your hands, they’re just like ice)

Ordinarily, I try not to blog items from my own store, but when I was working on the ad photo for this coat, I paired it with an awesome pair of boots from Slipper Originals, and I really liked how the photo came out.

The above coat was meant to be a release for the upcoming Peace on Earth Hunt which is the event that literally started it all for ::Mirror Mirror::, but due to some personal issues, in lieu of POE this year, I’ll be doing a “12 Days of Christmas” event at the store. This coat, called “Snowbird,” will be the first release for that event, and more details will come soon on the ::Mirror Mirror:: blog.

I wanted to do a cold weather themed post today because after weeks of having weather in the 70s, we woke up today to find that it was barely 30, and I am freeezing half to death. That said, one of the best and most amazing things about the autumn/winter season is that it’s BOOT weather, so I had to include an awesome pair of boots. These are the “Nina” boots in brown from Slipper Originals… another new favorite from one of the most awesome footwear creators on the grid.

I’ll get back to story time with my next post!

Ready for the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Stella Mesh Head (v1.6)]
[Skin][Glam Affair][Alyx (America)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique (v2.8)]
[Eyes][IKON][Triumph Eyes (Evening)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Casual)]
[Hair][TRUTH Hair][Priya (Gingers)]
[Coat][::Mirror Mirror::][Snowbird (coming soon!)]
[Boots][Slipper Originals][Nina Boots (Brown)]
[Pose][Del May Poses][Double take you]
[Location][Aero Pines Park]
[Inspiration Tune][Baby It’s Cold Outside (Glee Version)]

Leave a Reply

