Let the Waves Up and Take Me Down

blue october blog.png

Where is the coast guard?
I keep looking each direction
For a spotlight give me something
I need something for protection
Maybe flotsam junk will do just fine
The jets; I’m sunk; I’m left behind
I’m treading for my life, believe me
(How can I keep up this breathing?)

She’d seen this before, she knew. She’d been here before. In this exact spot. For a moment, she wondered if she’d been thinking the same thing back then, whenever then was, as she staring down at her reflection in the water from the top of the cliffs. Had she been sad, then? Had the waves reached out and grabbed her to swallow her whole, or had she run into their open arms, a willing sacrifice to the night…to the sea?

[Shape][Mine]
[Head][Lelutka][Stella Mesh Head (v1.6)]
[Skin][Glam Affair][Alyx (America)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique (v2.8)]
[Eyes][IKON][Triumph Eyes (Evening)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Casual)]
[Hair][adoness @ [[Genre]]][Njord (Cappuccino)]
[Tattoo][White Widow][Nerve (Black)]
[Dress][The Sea Hole][Tentacle Dress (Deep Water)]
[Boots][Wicca’s Wardrobe @ [[Genre]]][Octopus Boots (Brown)]
[Location][The Gates of Melancholy Sim]
[Pose][Del May][Avalanche]
[Inspiration Tune][Blue October – Into the Ocean]

Leave a Reply

