You Thought I Was Coal, My Friend I’m Gold, Can’t You Tell?

nova multi blog 2

 

You are not like us
You are different.
I couldn’t see that
That was a compliment…

close up multi

She was a vision, her lips painted crimson, her cheeks a soft pink, her hair tousled in that just-rolled-out-of-bed-after-a-wild-night sort of way. I envied her, not because of who she was or how she looked, but because she radiated the sort of confidence I dreamed I would possess one day.

Once, she caught me watching her out of the corner of her eye, and she smiled at me. Even her smile was brilliant. I wanted to look away, to try to pretend I hadn’t been gawking at her as we both knew I had, but instead, it just slipped out.

“How do you do it?” I asked.

She tapped her perfectly manicured nails against the arm of the chaise she leaned against and tilted her head upwards just enough that I could meet her gaze…really meet her gaze.

“I’m just me,” she shrugged.

“But…”

“No,” she said, interrupting me. “No buts. Make no apologies for who you are. Not ever. That’s when you’ll find it.”

I couldn’t help it.

“It?” I questioned.

She smiled again, a soft twinkle lighting up her eyes. “Exactly.” She said, and then she pushed herself away from the chaise, turned, and walked away, her hips swaying and her heels clicking rhythmically against the floor with her departure.

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Nails][Vengeful Threads @ REVAMPED][Hearts Galore Nails (Blue)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Eyeshadow][Kodaijin Makeup @ REVAMPED][Kagayaku Ni (Yellow Semi-Vivid)]
[Eyeliner][Kodaijin Makeup @ REVAMPED][FREE GIFT – Set 1 (Black)
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][Magika][Honey Whiskey]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Lurine Lips #5]
[Dress][Spyralle @ REVAMPED][Endellion (Navy)]
[Heels][Slipper Originals][Anna Heels]
[Jewelry][~TANTALUM~ Jewelry @ REVAMPED][Mila Necklace and Ring]
[Pose (Full Body)][“Va Voom” Chaise from [CIRCA] @ [[GENRE]]][Model Lean]
[Pose (Close-Up)][<K&S> (marketplace)][Portrait Photography #5]
[Inspiration Tune][Ruth B. – Golden]

Leave a Reply

