Come Away Little Loss…

zanze slipper blog use this one.png

 

Sorry, guys. This song has been stuck in my head for days, which of course means I had to use it in a blog post. Most of the time I can’t stand Maroon 5, but something about this song just gives me chills. It just seems so sad.

I love it. I love things, especially music, that evoke some emotion, and this song does that for me. I’ve definitely been in a mood lately. I wouldn’t call it sad, but things have been interesting around here. I’m doing well. Things could be better, but I’m still kicking, as always.

And speaking of still kicking, the amazing Zzoie Dethly is a friend of mine, and the mind behind [ZanZe]. Earlier this year, in true SL fashion, Second Life ate a large portion of her inventory…including a lot of her meshes. Let’s talk about how devastating the mere thought of that is for a second. It’s awful. Meshes are expensive. Custom meshes are even more expensive, and the work that a designer puts into their designs goes on top of all that…

Luckily, she has recovered, and [ZanZe] is back with some awesome new releases! This is the Aisha Dress. It comes in several color options, but we all know I’m a fan of the black and white, so that’s what you get to see here. I love this. It’s just different and fun and perfect for summer.And because I’m landlocked in real life and surrounded by corn, I took myself to the beach today! This is going to go on my list of favorite beaches in SL for sure. Tons of photo ops! But I digress…

It’s going to be a long day, so instead of rambling on about how much I wish I could hit the fast-forward button in life (or, ya know, invent one, because let’s be honest…) I’m just going to leave you with this.

Ready for the details?

Of course you are.

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][::Exile::][Nina (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #2]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Nails][ZOZ @ ReVAMPED][DSignature Reds Black Tip]
[Dress][[ZanZe]][Aisha Dress [Monos HUD]]
[Shoes][Slipper Originals @ Aloha Fair][Oceana Sandals]
[Inspiration Tune][Maroon 5 – Come Away to the Water]

Leave a Reply

