Livin’ it Up in the City…

I was in a fun mood today. I’ve also been trying to get caught up on blogging after spending some time away. Today, I bring you a fun new release from [Cynful] and my new favorite pair of jeans (which says a lot, because if you knew how many pairs I had in my inventory, you’d probably have a heart attack).

Livin' it Up

 

I love the ‘Shoes’ poses from ProPose. I grabbed several of them just after ProPose opened its doors, and they are some of my favorites… Especially when you’ve got awesome new shoes to show off. I didn’t get the chance to blog the Gia heels when they first came out, but I love them. Like everything I’ve seen from Slipper Originals, they are HUD driven and completely customizable. Love it, and I like to think that they look pretty good!

My top is from [Cynful], and I feel like an absolute goddess in it. Fitting, I guess, since it’s called the “Goddess” top. I have a love/love relationship with most everything involving lace, and this is another item that is HUD driven. You can customize the base and the lace overlay, so there’s tons of possibilities. I’ve had a ~thing for pink lately, and I think I’m pulling off that whole “pretty in pink” thing pretty well!

I’m also going to talk about these jeans. Blueberry is not one of my sponsors (*le sigh* – Blogging Bucket List for sure!) and I actually told myself for a while that I wasn’t going to buy these jeans. See, I fell in love with Blueberry a while ago, and then fell even more in love with Blueberry after winning a contest that the beautiful Tiviyah held on her blog a while ago. I won a gift card, and I went on a squee-filled shopping spree…

But I kept seeing these jeans everywhere, and as fabulous as they were, I kept telling myself, “I want them. I want them. But I’m not going to buy them. Not yet. Not yet. Just let yourself stew on it, Nova.”

I caved, because willpower is not a thing I really have… and I bought them, and I love them. They’re also HUD driven. You can customize the belt color, turn the belt on or off (I love the belt, though. Love.), change the button metal colors, and even subtly change the color of the rips in the jeans.

Let’s talk for a minute about how long it took me to build this outfit for no other reason than the fact that I sat here and played with these color options for a long time. But, of course, pink won, because…

Because pink. That’s why.

Want the details?

Sure you do!

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][Magika][Bad Habit]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #2]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Tattoo][[White Widow]][Altar]
[Bracelet][^^Swallow^^][Metal Cuff Bracelet]
[Top][[Cynful] Clothing & Co][Goddess Top]
[Jeans][Blueberry][Pizza – Light Blue]
[Shoes][Slipper Originals][Gia Heels]
[Pose][ProPose][Shoes 1]
[Inspiration Tune][Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk]

Leave a Reply

