Don’t You Try to Stop Me…

garden party wynd blog.png

 

Ever have one of those days where you’re pretty sure you fell down the rabbit hole at some point and simply didn’t realize it?

Today was one of those days for me. One of those days where it seemed like nothing was going right from the moment I opened my eyes. One of those days where I spent most of the day wondering if I was in the twilight zone. It was awful. But you know what? That’s okay. That’s my new motto, especially for those days that are just bad from the onset. It’s okay.

It’s okay.

It’s always okay, because until the day I die, I’ll always have tomorrow to wake up, climb out of the rabbit hole or the abyss or whatever terrible funk-land I seem to find myself in, and start again.

And in light of the awfulness that was this day in real life, I decided that, at least in Second Life, I was going to have to most amazing, sunny, fabulous day ever. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you the “Garden Party” dress from {Wynd}-a new release from .Penumbra’s recent Spring/Summer fashion week, and a creation from my dear friend… The same beautiful soul who encouraged me to jump into modeling and fashion blogging in SL is the creator of this super cute dress, and the inspiration behind this post.

So (I’m not sure how many times I’ve said this in this blog) thank you again, Tivi, for your friendship, and your funny stories, and late night rant sessions, and little anecdotes and words of encouragement…and now, for opening {Wynd} and showing some of us how it’s done with these bright and fun summery creations.

Seriously, y’all. .Penumbra’s retail sim will be open until the 5th of June, and if you haven’t already checked out all of the awesomeness, you totally should.

Just sayin’.

Want the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Eyeshadow][Kodaijin Makeup @ ReVAMPED][Green – Muted]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][{Letituier}][Daisy Hair]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #1]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Nails][Nailed It!][Raw Nostalgia Set – Dusty Rose]
[Jewelry][FINESMITH][Hoop Set]
[Dress][{Wynd} @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Garden Party (Green)]
[Inspiration Tune][Avril Lavigne – Alice]

 

Leave a Reply

