Back to Her Somehow…

I’ve been so busy the last couple weeks that sometimes I just don’t realize how much has happened, or how much I have accomplished. Today, I was sitting here thinking about some of that, and I am pretty proud of myself. Sometimes it can be stressful participating in events, trying to meet deadlines, or fulfill blogging requirements, or learning to say “No” when you know you’ve got a lot on your plate, but I think that the last couple weeks has just been so amazing. I can’t even begin to explain how much has changed, or how much I have grown and flourished despite the ups and downs.

I’m really proud of that, actually.

 

BP Blog.png

 

I think I’m really getting back to me… Which is, sadly, something I’ve lost in recent months, stressing over things about which I have no control and trying to please other people instead of doing what’s best for me.

Yay me!

But… You guys read this thing because of the fashion, right? So you probably want to know why I look so darn cute, yeah? This is the “Tenue Dominque” outfit from Belles Parisiennes, currently available at .PENUMBRA’S Spring/Summer 2016 Fashion Week retail sim.  Isn’t it adorable? It has an almost vintage feel to me. I love the flowered top, and I love the shorts and the pink belt, too. I’m not sure what’s with me lately, actually. Usually I’m not a fan of pink, but lately I keep finding myself shopping and going “Does this have a pink version?” I even broke out the Zoie sneakers from Slipper Originals yet again for this post and turned them pink to match!

I think it worked out well, don’t you?

Lots of things seem to be working out so well lately! Let’s just hope that this trend continues, shall we? In the meantime, since I know you’re dying to know:

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Eyeshadow][Kodaijin Makeup @ ReVAMPED][Purple – Muted]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][CATWA][Ruby]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #1]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Nails][Nailed It!][Raw Nostalgia Set – Dusty Rose]
[Outfit][Belles Parisiennes @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Tenue Dominque]
[Shoes][Slipper Originals @ ReVAMPED][Zoie Sneakers FP]
[Inspiration Tune][Lady Antebellum – American Honey]

Leave a Reply

