Stop Right Now…

posh pixels blog final.png

 

Today was one of those unfortunate days where I woke up and knew almost instantaneously that I should have stayed in bed… So of course, instead of doing that, I decided to write a blog, because what’s more therapeutic than fashion and writing out your feelings for complete strangers, right?

Since I’ve had a small love affair with Posh Pixels the last couple weeks as I’ve blogged my way through several fabulous events, I decided who else could I possibly bring to you on a day like today, a day when I needed to feel particularly fierce, other than Posh Pixels? What makes the “Bella” outfit even more epic? It’s a complete look! It even comes with the clutch and jewelry shown, and an awesome pair of flats that aren’t pictured because SL was being a brat with my camera angles…

This outfit has a HUD that allows you to mix and match the colors on each part of the outfit. Great, right? I chose red because today has been one of those days where nothing has gone right and everything has been a complete mess. I even spent two hours on the phone rehashing the failings of a relationship which had been over a year in the making, had nearly consumed my entire being in some of the best and the worst ways, and had ended in less than seven months because someone couldn’t take the time to take a breath, stop, and actually listen. It was soul-crushing, and on days like today, when nothing else seems to be working as I planned it and I feel as though it would be safer to wrap myself in bubble wrap than try to walk through my own house, I can’t help but go over that failure in my head, play the blame game with myself, and then hit the ‘stop’ button, rewind, and try and figure out why it is that I’m even bothering to give someone any thought who didn’t bother to give me an inch when I needed him most.

Yes, ladies. One of THOSE days.

But you know what? It’s okay. It’s always going to be okay. I’m always going to be okay, because no matter what the physical world or Second Life decides to throw at me, I have the ability to hit that ‘stop’ button, take a deep breath, and, although it sometimes takes a while, rewind and remind myself that I am worth more than hurtful words and painful misgivings. I have the ability to rise above all of that.

And not only that, but oh man can I look fabulous while I do it!

Details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Nails][-ZOZ-][GL Summer 2015 Slink Appliers]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Eyeshadow][Kodaijin Makeup @ ReVAMPED][Yume Ni (Orange – Muted)]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][enVOGUE][Chantelle]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #2]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Outfit][Posh Pixels @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Bella Outfit – Top, Bottom, Shoes, Jewelry, Clutch]
[Pose][Joplino @ Designer Circle][Lani #2]
[Inspiration Tune][Spice Girls – STOP]

Leave a Reply

