And the Walls Kept Tumbling Down…

multi blog 1.png

 

I was left to my own devices
Many days fell away
With nothing to show…

 

Okay, so… This has been an insane couple of weeks, and at times, I’ll admit, it’s been difficult. I recently joined a group on Facebook in which I found an old and dear friend from years ago. We’d sort of lost touch recently due to circumstances outside of my control, and it was nice to say hi to him, and even nicer to realize that I wasn’t crazy for thinking the way that I do, for needing to step back and take a breath, and for analyzing everything recently.

Isn’t it funny how some people seem to crawl out of the woodwork when they know you’re nursing a busted heart? I think it’s times like these when you can tell who your real friends are, and who is really interested in you for you, and who really wants to make sure that you’re okay.

It was nice to have that reminder lately.

But we’re here to talk about fashion, yes? Yay, fashion!

I found this sim earlier and wrestled with this picture for a while. The sim itself was gorgeous and pretty relaxing apart from a guy that decided to ride that trolley back and forth for an hour while I tried to get a decent shot, but I digress. I’ve been blogging a lot of stuff for .Penumbra’s Spring/Summer fashion week lately (like the awesome Iris dress pictured above from [Marquesse] and the super cute Marieke necklace and earrings from Bliensen + MaiTai) but I’m involved in quite a few events, and the newest round of ReVAMPED opened today, so I decided to have a little fun with this styling and see if I could show you some of the best of both worlds.

multi blog 2

Here’s a closer pic of the Marieke set, but I wanted to do a close-up so that you could also see some of the smaller features of this styling (and also because after spending an hour trying to get the above shot, I was determined to make sure it went in this blog. I’m quite stubborn.)

My super-cute bun is a ReVAMPED item from FABIA Mesh Hair, the “Alabama,” and if you look closely at my eyes, I am wearing a fabulous eyeshadow from a good friend and talented designer, Kodaijin Starfall. He’s got a fabulous store called “Kodaijin Makeup,” and this is the “Yume Ni” eyeshadow in orange. Ladies… there are like four different intensities of each color offered. It’s amazing. I know how awful it can be to find the right eyeshadow. I’m wearing the “muted” version of this color, and I love it. It’s dreeeeamy. I guess that’s where the name comes from! Koda, you can have all my Lindens.

*throws money at him and then regains her composure*

blog multi close up 1

 

Here’s a close-up of the bracelet, too! It’s another ReVAMPED item from Tantalum Jewelry, the “Lacey” bracelet. There’s an option for the left and the right, and it’s resizable, texturable… I love it, and I love the design. Tantalum is fast becoming a favorite stop for fun jewelry pieces.

I’m going to need to find the nearest SL Shopaholics meeting soon…

You want the details?

Of courrrrrse you do!

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Nails][-ZOZ-][GL Summer 2015 Slink Appliers]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Eyeshadow][Kodaijin Makeup @ ReVAMPED][Yume Ni (Orange – Muted)]
[Lashes][*Mon Cheri*][Falsies – Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][-FABIA- @ ReVAMPED][Alabama]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska @ Uber][Nava Lips #2]
[Teeth][PXL][OpenMouth Pro Basic]
[Necklace/Earrings][Bliensen + MaiTai @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Marieke Set]
[Bracelet][Tantalum Jewelry @ ReVAMPED][“Lacey” Bracelet]
[Dress][Marquesse Pret a Porter @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Iris Dress (Orange)]
[Inspiration Tune][Bastille – Pompeii]

Leave a Reply

