Love Me Like You Do…

loovus blog.png

 

So, I have been wrestling with a few things for a while now. I guess, if I’m honest, I’ve been wrestling with a few things both in real life and in second life, but let’s just focus on SL for the moment. I think everyone who is reading this blog, and perhaps everyone in SL in general, has experienced heart break. I find it disheartening, and admittedly strange, how easy it is for some people to simply press the ‘block’ button and pretend that they didn’t just rip someone’s heart out of their chest.

I’ve had it happen to me. Recently, in fact. I waited over a year to give my heart to someone. Then they disappeared, still wanted to keep tabs on me, didn’t want me to hang out with my friends in SL, and accused me of cheating on them when I asked for a bit more freedom in the relationship since they weren’t around. It got ugly. I cried a lot. I was called a lot of names. Insults were used that I had told this person an ex had used on me a while ago… things that I had really taken to heart.

Those things were used against me specifically to hurt me. And you know what? It was in that moment that I realized that I am more important than letting someone else’s horrible, hurtful, and ill-educated words define who I am. Of course, I still cried. I cried a lot. I hid the dissolution of the relationship from a lot of people to avoid awkward questions and people putting themselves in the middle. I cried some more. But you know what? I’m bigger than that. I’m better than that. I am worth so much more than those words, and even though it hurt, I learned something from that experience.

Why must we be mean to one another? Why must we hurt one another? Why can’t we show each other kindness and understanding, and a little bit of love when we need it the most? Why can’t we take responsibility for ourselves? Why can’t we try to be nice people, and set a good example for everyone else? Why is it that it’s so easy to hurt someone, to demean them, and forget about them?

Behind the avatar, we are still people with feelings.

Feel the love, people. It’s so much better than the hate.

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][Oceane Body Designs][Romantic Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][Magika][Honey Whiskey]
[Dress][Loovus @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Estu in Lilac]
[Inspiration Tune][Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]

 

 

Leave a Reply

