Who’s Gonna Save Me?

wiccas wardrobe blog.png

Guys, this has been a truly amazing experience. I’ve gotten to experience this event from so many different angles–Behind the scenes, running around like we’ve all lost our minds because literally everything is happening at once. From the perspective of a designer showing her stuff on the .Penumbra runway for the first time. And of course, from the perspective of a blogger, antsy and excited and waiting to see what amazing things the designers have to offer for the event.

While you’ve missed all the amazing fashion shows (21 shows in 9 days, guys!) you haven’t missed the opportunity to check out the retail sims and shop until you drop. Which you should do. Because everything is amazing.

I have been in love with the talented Wicca Merlin ever since I took my 101 class at MVWMA like… forever ago. She’s totally fabulous. So after I took my break and the lovely Tiviyah convinced me to jump back into fashion land head first, I was super excited to see that Wicca had her own brand. So you can probably imagine my excitement to learn that Wicca’s Wardrobe had quite a few faaaabulous offerings for this year’s fashion week. This is the “Edith” dress in jeans blue/camel from Wicca’s. I went to one of my favorite sims for this photo and decided to play around with some of the wonderful poses from Glitter Poses while I was snapping pictures. This pose is from one of their three runway packs released for the event, and let me tell you, I kind of feel like a super hero like this! Heck, I’ve felt like a super hero for DAYS now, but that’s beside the point…

This has been a whirlwind. I’ve been so busy and so excited and just felt so honored to be involved with all of the amazing opportunities I’ve been handed lately. Sometimes, people ask, “How do you do it all?” And I guess the answer is sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I can’t keep up. Like everyone, sometimes I have to take back. But I can tell you this: It helps… It really helps, when you have some amazing people behind you to give you a hug, or a pat on the back, or to tell you that they’re there, that you’ve got a friend. That you’re appreciated. Because the truth is, you can’t be the hero all the time. It’s okay to need to be rescued from time to time.

I just wanted to thank everyone who has cheered me on, and .Penumbra for taking a chance and letting me blog for them and show my stuff on their runway. I’d also like to thank Wicca for this super cute dress (secret: I used to have one very similar! Mine didn’t have the awesome belt, though), Glitter/Glitter Poses for these amazing runway sets, and every other talented designer, blogger, and model that I have had the pleasure of getting to know through this process. You are all fabulous!

Curious about the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][Oceane Body Designs][Romantic Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][Magika][Meadow]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]
[Dress][Wicca’s Wardrobe @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][Edith in Jeans Blue/Camel]
[Pose][Glitter Poses (Glitter @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW)][GP Model Runway series 1 #7]
[Inspiration Tune][Krystal Harris – Supergirl]

Leave a Reply

