Take a Hint!

posh pixels blog.png

It has been one heck of a busy week! I could go on and on about how that has gone, or I can take a deep breath and just move on.

I’m going with option two! Even though it’s been really busy, I feel like I’m learning so much and making so many new contacts that at the end of the day, it’s all worth it. It’s been busy, but it’s been amazing. I guess you could say I’ve been working to “revamp” myself. Which is why I had to include this awesome little dress in my post today. It’s an item from this round of the ReVAMPED event hosted by Models Giving Back (which actually closes tomorrow – *sad face*). It’s from {Posh Pixels}, so if you want to grab it, you should go do that.

Anyway, let me get back to my soul-bearing for a minute. It has been a long week. A long couple weeks, really. I’ve had my heart broken. I’ve been stressed and sad and just a little bit nervous. But slowly, I’m building myself back up. Despite everything, I’ve had some of the most proudest moments of my SL career in the last couple weeks as well. Nothing to shake a stick at, I guess, but it’s just proven to me that even when bad things happen, you can build yourself back up and make something better of yourself.

So let me tell you what I’ve learned, and what I think all of you should hold on to:

1. Work hard, but play hard, too.
2. Be you. Never compromise. Not for anyone. They should accept you for who you are and support you in the things that you love. If you have to change yourself to fit in someone else’s box, then it’s not a box you should be in.
3. If people can’t get with the program… Tell them to take a hint! And then let yourself move on and become a better person!

Curious for the styling details?

Oooof course you are!

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][Oceane Body Designs][Romantic Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][::Exile::][Nina (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]
[Dress and Shoes][Posh Pixels @ ReVAMPED][Odette]
[Inspiration Tune][Victoria Justice/Elizabeth Gillies – Take a Hint]

Leave a Reply

