In Your Shadow…

sonata blog 1

 

Well, it’s been a long week for sure, but I’m still truckin’, as usual! There’s been a lot going on around here, as some of you may have been able to figure out. .Penumbra’s Spring/Summer 2016 Fashion Week is still in full swing, and I am loving literally everything that I manage to get my little hands on. When the fabulously talented Sonatta Morales reached out to event bloggers with her amazing collection, I saw this outfit and immediately fell in love. This is called the “Iris” and I nearly squee’d when I got my hands on it.

I lived in Okinawa, Japan for three years while I was in high school, and the Asian feel of this ensemble kind of made me a bit nostalgic to go “home” to Okinawa. No, I wasn’t born there, but I can’t even begin to really explain just how much living in such an amazing place shaped my life. I met people I never imagined that I would meet. I learned a new language. I got to see and learn to understand things that many people in America will never get to see, will never understand. There are certain things that we have access to over here, that we take for granted, that are a bit harder to come by in Okinawa.

I miss it. I miss it a lot more than I can begin to explain. Things over there were so much more simple. Everyone was so kind. I guess, perhaps, that while I was there, I took it for granted a little bit, but now I would give my left arm to go back.

Thanks for giving me a smile with your lovely creation, Sonatta. ❤

sonata oceane blog 2

 

I absolutely had to do two photos with this outfit. See, as I was going through my inventory, I also remembered these lovely “Romantic Mesh Lashes” from Oceane. I really like the look of these–long, wispy, and gorgeous. And I don’t think I have to tell most of you how important a good pair of mesh lashes is.

Very. That’s how.

Go check out .Penumbra’s Spring/Summer 2016 Fashion week for this and other fashions from some of the most amazing designers on the grid!

Do it. You know you want to!

Want the details?

Of course you do!

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Dionne (Neutre)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Lashes][Oceane Body Designs][Romantic Mesh Lashes]
[Hair][::Exile::][Nina (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]
[Outfit][Sonatta Morales @ .PENUMBRA SS 2016 FW][“Iris”]
[Inspiration Tune][Tokio Hotel – In Your Shadow (I Can Shine)]

Leave a Reply

