Come Away to the Water

lyrical bizarre blog.png

 

So, I’ve been kind of slow on the uptake blogging this month… Sorry guys! It’s been kind of ~busy around here, but I’m going to be a good girl now and try to catch up!

Lately, I’ve had a ~thing for black and white photography and playing with pops of color. I found out recently that I managed to get myself a new sponsor–Lyrical Bizarre! I absolutely LOVE Lyrical’s templates, and use them almost exclusively in ::Mirror Mirror::’s formal gowns… But I digress! A very good friend and another model and fashion blogger in SL suggested when I started blogging that I set some goals and make myself a “blogger’s bucket list.” I did that, and this year, I’ve ticked three of the stores on that list off of it. Lyrical Bizarre my newest sponsor from my “bucket list,” and this is the ReVAMPED version of the Dianthus dress. I love the colors! They remind me a bit of water, so I had to play with this photo a bit because I had a lot of fun playing with lights, shadow, and reflections.

The Dianthus is available at this month’s ReVAMPED event, and will be available until the 20th, when this month’s round ends. If you haven’t already, you should definitely check it out. Lyrical has several fun pieces available, and so do several other amazing designers!

I’ve been a little down the last couple days, but I had fun playing with this gown in this photo! It reminds me of when I was a little girl, sitting out on the porch with my Nana and tye-dying all of my clothes…much to my Mother’s dismay.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mother’s out there. If you’re looking for a fun shopping experience to spoil yourself with, check out ReVAMPED and see some fun and fresh re-interpretations of some of your favorite pieces from your favorite designers!

Want the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][Magika][Fool for Love]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]
[Dress][Lyrical Bizarre @ ReVAMPED][Dianthus]
[Inspiration Tune][Maroon 5 – Come Away to the Water]

Leave a Reply

