This Girl is on Fire…

girl on fire.png

 

Okay, so, first of all, sorry for the length of time between this post and the last one. I have been one busy little bee in BOTH lives. The last couple weeks has been amazing. I’ve been working with .Penumbra to get things ready to release a casuals collection for their Spring/Summer fashion week, tackling Miss Virtual Italy, moving the store in-world, and juggling projects from my boss in my first life. I like to think I’m staying on top of it, though.

I had to stop all of that for a moment and take a breather and post. In part because I didn’t want any of my lovely sponsors to feel the need to kick me in the face, but also because I was looking through some of the things in my inventory, and I found these. These two pieces weren’t made to go together. In fact, the dress is an item from KL Couture for this round of ReVAMPED, and the necklace is a piece from Zibska that you can find at the always amazing We ❤ Roleplay. But… When I saw them, I had to put them together and ~play a little bit.

I absolutely love this flirty little dress. There’s such fun, bold patterns, but I have to say I loved it even more when I kicked the graphics up a bit. It looked pretty fabulous no matter what windlight I played with…which also means I took about 40 of the exact same picture before I started playing with this one, but I won’t bore you with the details.

ANYWAY, the dress is amazing, and then I found this piece from Zibska, and as I often do with things that Zib throws our way, I fell in love.

Get it. Get them both. Do it now. Doooo it.

*Ahem*

If you’re curious:

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][::Exile::][Nina (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4]
[Earrings][Apple May Designs][Moderno Earrings (Black)]
[Necklace][Zibska @ We<3RP][Ezra LE – a We<3RP BDay Gift]
[Nails][Nailed It!][Raw Nostalgia Set]
[Dress][.::KL Couture::. @ ReVAMPED][Fierce (Camel)]
[Inspiration Tune][Alicia Keys – Girl on Fire]

Leave a Reply

