Just a Dream…

puck.png

If we shadows have offended,
Think but this, and all is mended:
That you have but slumbered here
While these visions did appear.
And this weak but idle theme,
No more yielding but a dream.
-Puck, A Midsummer Night’s Dream

 

I couldn’t help myself. A Midsummer Night’s Dream is one of my favorite plays by Shakespeare, and while I was combing through some of the wonderful offerings from Fantasy Faire (again), I found myself looking through a folder that I thought I had already explored, and I found this. This is the Sibylline outfit, another fabulous offering from {Posh Pixels}. It comes with the horns, the leaf attachments, the fawn body, tail, legs, and ears, and the crown of flowers. I paired it with the Thyra hair from Wasabi Pills…yet another fabulous offering exclusive to Fantasy Faire this year.

You simply can’t know what you’re missing if you don’t check it out, guys.

Puck was, at least for me, the star of A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Want to know a secret? When you really analyze it, it’s not much of a romance. See, at the end, at least one of the lovers is still bewitched. Five points to any Shakespeare buffs who can tell me who!

Want to know the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes][IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][Wasabi Pills @ Fantasy FaireWasabi Pills @ Fantasy Faire][Thyra (Browns Pack)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Plais Lips #4 – from SKIN FAIR]
[“Sibylline”][{Posh Pixels} @ Fantasy Faire][Ears, Horns, Leaves, Tail, Legs]
[Inspiration Tune][Were the World Mine from Were the World Mine]

Leave a Reply

