In the Beginning…

Fallen.png

 

In the beginning, the Creator made the Heavens, and he populated them with angels. These otherworldly companions watched over the Earth as he birthed the land and the water, and the beautiful creatures that inhabited it. Some of the angels grew listless, watching as the wonders on Earth grew, and fell in love with some of the beautiful men and women who worked and lived off of the land the Creator gave them. Angry, the Creator cast them out, damning them to a life away from the light of perfection. Some of these angels, fallen from grace, forced to live an eternity in exile, eventually gave in to the darkness in their hearts…

 

Okay, so… So far, blogging for the Fantasy Faire has been an amazing experience. Since joining the modeling world, I have discovered so many amazing designers in Second Life that I never knew existed because I so rarely ventured outside of my little bubble of safety and comfort. Blogging for events is one of those experiences that really allows you to do that, and Fantasy Faire has been one of the most eye-opening of these experiences for me so far.

I’ve been trying to come up with a little something to go with each styling I do when I post something for Fantasy Faire. The above story is actually a biblical reference, but I had so much fun with this styling and this super!cute ensemble from {Acios} that I absolutely had to play with it a little bit. This outfit comes with the dress (which is absolutely fabulous on its own, I might add!), the wings, and the horns–all in a fun and flirty pink RFL version! It’s called “Hellkiss.”

…I absolutely love it.

I paired it with this awesome “Iota” Hair from the always amazing Analog Dog (and ALSO an exclusive for Fantasy Faire, I might add!), and then I went exploring. I had so much fun with this! If you get the chance, please do stop by the Faire, explore the amazing sims, and check out the fabulous offerings available from countless wonderful designers across the grid. Remember, the Fantasy Faire supports the Relay for Life of Second Life, so…

Go shopping! It’s for a great cause!

Want the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes][IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][Analog Dog @ Fantasy Faire][Iota (Dark Browns)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Plais Lips #4 – from SKIN FAIR]
[“Hellkiss” Ensemble][{Acios} @ Fantasy Faire][Dress, Horns, Wings]

Leave a Reply

