All I’ve Got is Your Ghost

I'll Leave the Light On...

 

I have been a little down lately. I think part of it is the weather, honestly. Just when we think Spring is finally here to pull us out of the funk, another cold snap hits like a slap to the face and we find ourselves stuck inside a few days more, gazing longingly out the window and trying to will the snow away with our minds.

There’s that, and the fact that lately, I’ve been feeling a bit lonely in both worlds. There’s nothing more strange in my mind than being surrounded by people and still somehow managing to be alone. And it sucks. It really does. The worst part about it all? I’m not really sure how to remedy the problem. It’s the pits, right?

But.. Like I said… The weather probably doesn’t help much.

The one thing that I can always count on in Second Life is the almost god-like ability to control the weather. Sure, it’s just inside a virtual world, but damn it, when I want some light, when I’m craving some sunshine, I can have it…or at least the illusion of it. Something like it.

I was exploring and found a place called Neva River Village. No one seemed to be around, so as I often do when no one is around, I took some time to just admire the prettiness, and of course, snap a few pictures.While I was there (and because my computer has been attempting to stage a revolt against me for weeks) I managed to get myself stuck behind the door you see in that photograph. But then I realized, “Hey, this could be a fun thing.” And I decided to take a picture instead of throw a small tantrum about the unfairness of running SL on a dinosaur computer.

I also really love this dress. It comes with a belt (which I wasn’t wearing in the photo because SL was being a brat) but it’s just so simply beautiful. Usually I avoid anything in the peach/salmon/nude family, but I think I might have to rethink this for the future. This dress is an item that the designer at KL Couture has redone a bit for the April round of REVAMPED hosted by Models Giving Back. You should definitely check it out and snag this or any number of other awesome releases this round BEFORE it closes on April 20th.

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][::Exile::][Like Lovers Do (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4 – Available at SKIN FAIR]
[Mouth][PXL][Open Mouth Pro Basic]
[Dress][KL Couture @ REVAMPED]
[Pose][ProPose]
[Inspiration Tune][Adam Lambert – Another Lonely Night]

Leave a Reply

