Meet Me By the Fire…

 

Each month, Models Giving Back hosts an event called ReVAMPED, where designers take some of their favorite creations and breathe a bit of new life into them. This “new life” can be in the form of anything from fun and exciting new patterns to new accessories or appliers for mesh body parts that didn’t previously exist. The event runs from the 28th of the month to the 20th of the following month, and the April round will be upon us in a few short days! Several fabulous designers will be participating this round, and when I was looking through some of the offerings for April, I had to play a bit of mix-n-match with some of the available items.

Since I started blogging for this event in its first round, I found a new love in Oddity. The designer has offered several different pieces since the event was first born, and I’m super excited about the over-knee Shiffer boots offered this round.

Confession? I have a bit of a shoe ~problem in Second Life, and I absolutely love a good pair of boots. There are three different style options being offered this round, and the Leather Lace pattern is hands-down a favorite of mine.

Windlight Workz is relatively new to the grid. They are part of a new decorative arts division of Windlight Magazine. Y’all know the one, right? Well, they’re offering a few pieces this round, too. The fireplace, the wall art, and the chair in my photos are all from [WW]. When I saw that fireplace, I knew I had to show them off. Music lovers will probably really enjoy the wall art, too.

 

 

Violins! This wall art has a hand-drawn look that I love, and some lovely colors. I might be a little biased because I used to play the violin, but I think it’s fabulous. If this is the kind of stuff we can see from Windlight Workz, I’m looking forward to future releases. I’ve got a house that needs some new digs…

Interested? Check out these items in the April round of ReVAMPED, hosted by Models Giving Back. The next round opens on the 28th!

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][::Exile::][Crazy in Love (Marone)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska]Plais Lips #4 – Available at SKIN FAIR]
[Mouth][PXL][Open Mouth Pro Basic]
[Lingerie][~Blacklace~][Impassioned Black Lace Set]
[Boots][ODDITY][Shiffer Boots (Leather Lace) – Available at ReVAMPED 3/28-4/20]
[Furniture/Decor][Windlight Workz][Available at ReVAMPED 3/28-4/20]
[Poses][ProPose]

Leave a Reply

