Riding Weather?

biker jacket_001
So, this bike is one of my favorite things. I got it while it was on sale, and I really love it. Most girls in Second Life have their cute little amazing cars. I have this bike. I don’t really have anywhere to go riding at the moment (*tear*) but I did want to break it out today for two reasons:

1. Don’t I just look awesome?

2. See my jacket? It’s an item from Miss Darcy called the “BikerGirl” Jacket, in a “Stars and Stripes” pattern.

Despite my love of my bike, I’m going to be honest: I’m not too into the leather jacket scene in most situations. I’m not even into the stars and stripes pattern, usually. There’s a ‘but’ here, of course, or this wouldn’t be here! When I saw this one, I really liked it. The colors are nice and rich, the pattern is really crisp, and it’s a fun cut.What more can a girl want? I’m really diggin’ how it sits, and the way that the pattern is laid out.If you look at it closely, this pattern is clearly meticulously applied. I’ve not shopped with Miss Darcy before, but this piece is fun… and we all know how important the token leather jacket is for a biker, right?

biker jacket_004

 

See? Looks nice, right? I think my favorite element here, what really adds a nice feminine touch, is the belt around the midsection. I really like the color, and I really think it makes everything else on the jacket pop.

Jealous yet? This item is an exclusive for the upcoming round of the REVAMPED event hosted by Models Giving Back, and it will be available for the general public soon. If you like looking good while you’re out biking, or simply want to add a bit of fun and fashionable patriotism to your wardrobe, definitely stop by the event (starting on the 28th) and pick up this piece!

As for me? I need to find somewhere to break out the bike for a little bit.

Looking for the details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][Magika][Fool for Love (Pack 4)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Elfriede Lips #10 – Available at SKIN FAIR]
[Mouth][PXL][Open Mouth Pro Basic]
[Jacket][Miss Darcy][BikerGirl – Stars and Stripes – Available at ReVAMPED starting 3/28]
[Jeans][Delirium Style][Cuffed Jeans (Grey)]
[Shoes][1NNOVAT1ON Design][.: CHAINLESS :. Fashion D. Boots]

Leave a Reply

