Strike a Pose

Nova in Blueberry 1_003

So, the other day, my friend Tivi and I were talking, and I was looking to go on a mini shopping spree. I know y’all have seen her rockin’ the alterego skins lately, so in-between stopping at Blueberry and Magik, I also stopped by alterego and nabbed myself a new skin. I don’t usually go with darker tones, but to say I’m diggin’ this one would be about the understatement of the century.

Anyway, I wanted to do something a little different and new for me, and I like to think that it’s working out pretty well! That’s one of the things I love about Second Life, though. We can be whatever we want to be, and we can change our minds every other week if we want and completely re-invent ourselves. I think that’s the point, really. Second Life allows us to try new things. To experiment. To meet people. To explore our own potential.

Nova in Blueberry 1_010

To many, Second Life is just a game. To others, it’s so much more. I first joined SL in 2007. I’ve met people here who have crushed my heart, people who have helped me put it back together. I’ve met some of the strongest, most amazing people. People who have overcome amazing odds and fought epic battles. People who are absolute inspirations. I’ve also found that I can do things in SL that I physically can’t do in real life. Dancing. Modeling. Fashion design (this is a new one for me, but trust me, I’m having a blast!).

SL takes each of us on our own special journey. For some, it takes us on several. And you know what? Regardless of how those journeys end, I like to think of each one as an amazing experience…not necessarily because the finish line is always what I expect it will be, but because of the wonderful people that I meet along the way, and the amazing things  I learn from each and every one of them, whether intentional or not.

Nova in Blueberry 1_004

Thank you, oh kick-butt creators of awesomeness in Second Life, for allowing me to explore and invest and fall in love with your amazing creations. Sometimes I think that people take the whole fashion blogging thing for granted. Sometimes I think people don’t understand it at all. But the thing is, we’re really sort of blessed. It’s not just taking these pictures, or talking about the clothes, or linking the designer. It’s taking another user by the hand and sharing part of your own journey with them.

That’s pretty cool, isn’t it?

Credits:

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Hourglass]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Tattoo][White Widow][Altar]
[Eyes][Creator Couldn’t be Found][Angel Eyes]
[Hair][Magika][Fool for Love (Pack 4)]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Plais Lips #12 – Available at SKIN FAIR]
[Mouth][PXL][Open Mouth Pro Basic]
[Facial Jewelry][:HV:][The Minimalist [Ink] – Edited/Altered]
[Outfit][Blueberry][Loud Jumper and Bra Set (Black)]
[Shoes][Zibska][Uma]
[Poses][ ProPose (Image 1, 3)][DeePosed (Image 2)]

Leave a Reply

