You’ve Got to be What Tomorrow Needs

nova in ec just jen

 

So, I am notorious for getting songs stuck in my head. I call it ‘Musical ADD.’ At any given time, there are about five different songs floating around in there, and I have this weird tendency to burst into song. Today’s song at the top of the list is “Sing” by My Chemical Romance. I think the lyrics are speaking to me. I was looking through some of the things I’ve snagged from Fashion for Life, and then I got my hands on this outfit, and it just spoke to me, too. So here I am, writing this blog. I’m going to attempt to combine these two things and see what happens. Hopefully it makes sense.

nova in ec just jen 3

I’ve been thinking about the reason why we do some of the things that we do, be they good or bad. I have some regrets in my life, and I think that anyone who says they don’t is probably lying, but that’s okay. The one thing I don’t, and will never regret, is my continued involvement in Relay for Life, both in this world, and in my first life as well. Sometimes, I think that we forget the reason that we do some of the things we do. But if we stop and think… this is one thing that does good for someone somewhere, no mater how we raise the money. It’s just a good thing, and we should talk about it, and share it, and sing its praises, and be so damn proud of all that we do. We are raising money for a good cause, for loved ones, friends and family, who have battled the beast known as cancer.

I have had what I will call a “rough” couple weeks…months…years, even. But I have never regretted not one second of the time that I have put towards this great cause. This outfit is EC’s “Just Jen.” At first, I liked it because the flowery butterfly pattern appealed to my inner Hippie (and because I love pieces that show a little peek of skin!) but then I looked a little closer at the pattern. Tell me what you see.

I love it, and I think these wedged sneakers might be my new favorite foot accessory for the time being.

nova in ec just jen 4

I have this song stuck in my head, so I’m going to leave you with the part of it that really spoke to me. I don’t know if anything I’ve said has made sense, but I hope so. Keep relaying, please keep watching my blog for more updates from Fashion for Life, and if you’re feeling curious, listen to the song, too.

Sing it for the boys
Sing it for the girls
Every time that you lose it sing it for the world
Sing it from the heart
Sing it till you’re nuts
Sing it out for the ones that’ll hate your guts
Sing it for the deaf
Sing it for the blind
Sing about everyone that you left behind
Sing it for the world
Sing it for the world

Details?

[Shape][Mine]
[Skin][((=alterego=))][Daya (Caramel)]
[Body][Slink][Slink Physique]
[Hands][Slink][AvEnhance Hands (Elegant)]
[Eyes]IKON][Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)]
[Hair][enVOGUE][Gisselle – Dark Browns]
[Face][Madrid Solo][Hustle (Blush, Moles, Freckles)]
[Lips][Zibska][Lurine Lips (#6)]
[Outfit][EC][Just Jen -Fashion for Life EXCLUSIVE]
[Poses][all poses from ProPose]
[Inspiration Tune][My Chemical Romance – Sing]

Leave a Reply

