It LIVES!

zibska for blog 2

So, it’s been a while since I posted in here. I had some issues with my password and a few other things, but everything is fixed now. I have a lot of blogging to catch up on. Fashion for Life will be starting soon, so stay tuned here for some fabulous previews from some of the grid’s most talented fashion designers!

But first…

This is the Vlasta dress from Zibska. It is undoubtedly one of my favorites for many reasons. Chief among those would probably be the seemingly Asian-inspired design. I lived in Japan for three years and speak Japanese, and while I was there, I didn’t fall in love with just the language. The culture…the fashion… Everything about it was absolutely amazing. I don’t know if that was Zib’s aim here, but that’s what inspired these photos and the styling choices I made.

Love it.

zibska for blog 3

I’m not sure if I’ve said this before, but I’ve never really considered myself an avant garde kind of girl. Most of the time, I simply find myself baffled by some of the more out-of-the-box designs I see in Second Life. However, Zibska is my “only exception.” I fell in love with this brand from the moment I learned about it (which happens to be one of the many things I can thank my bestie Tivi Inglewood for) and my love for this brand has only grown.

This gown has been out for a while, but I’ve always loved it. I actually styled these photos knowing that I wouldn’t be able to blog them for a while because of my account issues, but I found myself inspired when I learned that Zibska was looking for photographers. I didn’t think I had a chance, but I ❤ Zbska, so I sent my photos in anyway.

And…

I am now one of the newest members of the Zibska photography group!

zibska for blog

This is literally like Christmas, my birthday, and every other holiday rolled into one and amplified by a hundred. Or more. I might need to add a few more zeroes. I am SO excited!

Sooooo… ALSO stay tuned her for Zibska news and updates on occasion. (Squee!)

There will be several more posts coming this week, so keep your eyes peeled!

Does anyone else think that is a really strange expression?

Leave a Reply

