If Life Was a Movie, It Wouldn’t End Like This…

rawr dress 2

I have been on a music kick lately, but I’ll get back to that later. I had a bit of fun before Second Life decided to crash again playing with this fun new release from DuJour and the about 30% of my set that is completed for my next performance at Nior Neverland Cabaret. I’ve been a little down lately while I’ve been working on this road to recovery thing, and SL and my music have really been helping me keep my head above water.

As well as some really good friends and some awesome news.

So, we all know that my photo skills aren’t exactly the most amazing in the world. I do really hope I did a good job capturing this dress though. It’s called “Rawr”, and it’s available in several colored patterns like the one you see above. I chose purple because I love purple, but all the colors are bright and fun and amazing, so you really can’t go wrong. It’s fun flirty, and there’s versions for the different mesh bodies. (I almost always use my Slink or Maitreya body, but that’s just personal preference.)

Anyway, so what was I talking about? Oh, yeah. Photos.

rawr dress 3

So, the sad truth is I’m constantly doubting myself for one reason or another. I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to certain things, and if I’m honest, this recovery process has been really depressing.I was walking well I thought, and then that cast came off and a different one went off, and I’m back to the beginning. One step forward, two steps back, right? I’ve been trying to keep myself busy with things like National Novel Writing Month,or trying to get back into the things I love in Second Life. Unfortunately, I’ve managed to fall behind in practically every pursuit I once loved. Hell, I even used to be able to do a pretty damn decent picture.

Anyway, this week, after the second cast came off and I realized I’d be going back to the beginning with this whole walking thing, I made a promise to myself to try and stay busy. And I think I’ve kept that promise.I’m back at Ghee, I cast for a spot in the Models Giving Back group (and I was chosen–YAY!), and I’m dancing again. Slowly. And away from some of the toxic people and elements that were turning something I love into something I was starting to hate. And now… I’m trying to catch up on my blogging, and start doing a bit more with my photos.

I’m not sure if it was these poses or the new Gisselle hair I picked up from enVOGUE at Hairology today, but the song “Waiting for Superman” by Daughtry popped into my head, and it’s been there for hours. And then Dox shared this awesome new dress from DuJour, and I started playing with it, and here I am…

rawr dress 1

What am I waiting for, you ask? Could be a host of things. The next great adventure. My pain meds to kick in. Superman. I really do LOVE Superman…

Anyway, the last couple days reminded me of something. Sometimes the movie may not end with a kiss, but it doesn’t mean the ending won’t be happy. It just means that the ending might come about in a different way than you expected. For me, this means I’m going to continue to do what I love. I’m going to work hard. I’m going to catch up. I’m going to lean on my friends when I need them. I’m going to let my own fabulousness back out. And I’m going to learn patience, and get better, and it’s going to be amazing.

Just like my new dress. Rawr…

((I will get in-world links for stores posted to my blog in the AM. I’m having some connection issues at the moment))

Shape – Mine
Body – Slink Physique
Hands – Slink Av Enhance Hands
Nails – Ghee Fall15 Nail Applier
Skin – ^^Swallow^^ Sabry (Peach)
Lashes – *MonCheri* Falsies Lashes
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes (Azure Light)
Face – Madrid Solo Period Designs (“Hustle” – Blush, Moles, Freckles)
Lips – Zibska Lurine Lips (05)
Hair – enVOGUE “Gisselle” Hair ***Available at Hair-ology***
Necklace -Zibska Kara Necklace
Dress – DuJour “Rawr” Dress (Purple)
Poses – from *PosESioN*

Leave a Reply

