Say My Name, Say My Name…

*Ahem* Sorry about that. I’m a little excited about this. I have been trying to keep my mouth shut about it, and now, I can finally share the awesomeness with the rest of you, oh lovely readers of my blog. The Best of Second Life Fashion Week is fast approaching, and a friend of mine is sharing a few new pieces for the event, which I am sure is going to be absolutely amazing.

Anyway, I was absolutely honored to learn that one of her pieces was named after me. She’s a very good friend of mine and an amazing person, and I’ve had… Well, I’ve had a less-than-stellar couple of months. When I learned that she had named one of her pieces after me, it literally made my day. And when I saw it? Well… damn. It’s beautiful, elegant, bright… I absolutely adore this gown.

Zanze Novaleigh 3

This gown and other items from the [ZE] Provacateur line will be unveiled during BOSL’s Fashion Week, and you can bet I’ll be there. I’m wearing the ‘salmon’ color in these pictures, and I absolutely love it. The gown is in two pieces–the dress and the cape that attaches behind–and it drags a bit behind. I love the draping, too, but it’s just a fun piece all the way around.

Zanze Novaleigh 1

Here’s a bit closer view without getting all up in my chest area–see the pattern here? That goes all throughout the gown. It’s subtle, but it really adds something. I don’t think that this gown would be quite the same without the pattern. Confession? I love a nice pattern. I paired this gown with Lazuri’s “Enchanted Diamond” set, and I’m not the best stylist in the world, but I think it looks nice, yeah?

I would like to thank the wonderful Tivi Inglewood (Tiviyah Resident) for making me smile and naming such a beautiful piece after me. I feel like an absolute princess in this gown, and I just hope that everyone else loves it as much as I do.

Zanze Novaleigh 2

If you’re curious about this gown or other releases from [ZE] for BOSL Fashion Week, keep your eyes ears open, and make sure you get to the event! I’m sure there’s going to be tons of amazing things to see.

Curious ?

Shape – Mine
Skin – Glam Affair Lilith (America)
Body – Slink Physique
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Female Hands (Elegant)
Hair – ::Exile:: Hearts Don’t Break Even (Marone)
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes (Azure)
Lashes – *MonCheri* Falsies Lashes
Face – Madrid Solo Period Designs (Hustle – Blush, Moles, Freckles)
Eyeshadow – FacePaint Siren 1
Lips – Zibska Lurine Lips (6)
Jewelry – Lazuri “Enchanted Diamond Set (Ring, Bracelet, and Earrings)
Gown – [ZE] Provacateur Novaleigh Gown (Salmon) — BOSL Fashion Week
Poses – *PosESioN*

Leave a Reply

