Underneath It All…

Let me see if I can guess what you’re going to say here in a second. Is it something like this?

-le gasp!- Two blog posts in one day?! But Nova, have you gone mad?!

And the answer to that would be no. No I have not. Things are going to be a bit busy around here for a few days, so I wanted to share something else. And then, when I was playing around in my inventory as I so often do, I took another look at some of the pieces available from Endless Pain Tattoos at the Boho Couture Fair this year.

Now, when I said this was my new favorite tattoo designer on the grid, I wasn’t joking. For these photos, I am lacking most of my clothing. I have tried to do this artfully and without revealing any of my naughty bits during the photography process, but there is so much detail here, particularly in the front of the piece, that I wanted to do what I could to make sure that as much of it could be seen as possible. I hope I achieved that, because this piece is definitely a “Wow!” 

dejavutattoo3

Sorry. I placed the cut to avoid people hounding me for posting these photos.The one above is probably one of my favorite photos I have taken of myself in quite a while, honestly–I love the pose (sorry, guys, it’s one from the ‘Topless’ series at Glitterati, and I don’t think they’re around anymore at all), I love the lighting, and of course then there’s the tattoo. I thought I was in love with the other Endless Pain tattoo I’d blogged, but the level of detail in this one is just breathtaking. See all the intricate lines, the curves? See the FACE? There is a face above my belly-button, and I don’t know about you, but I looove everything about this.

Let’s be honest. A tattoo of this quality with this amount of detail in real life? Well, first off, we’d be paying a pretty penny, and it would probably take multiple sessions to get it finished. I find myself glad I’ve got this on Nova, and on some level wishing I had the lady-courage enough to do something this intricate and this massive in real life. There’s more to this piece than meets the eye.

dejavutattoo1

That same beautiful and absolutely insane amount of detail continues almost the entire length of the leg. There’s even small matching designs for the hands. I apologize. I’m not entirely sure how well you can see the hand pieces, but I tried! There are so many fine lines in this piece that I was almost afraid it wouldn’t photograph quite right. Of course, I’m no professional, but to be honest, I don’t even think I did it justice. This piece is so involved, it was hard to pick out what I liked most. There’s even a bit of detailing on the back…and the backside.

dejavutattoo2

If you’re interested in this item or anything else available at the Boho Couture Fair this year, there will be a link at the bottom of this post that you can use in-world to travel to the fair and marvel at all the awesomeness. You’ve still got about a week to look around and check out some of the amazing exclusive items available from the vendors participating.

Want the details?

Shape – Mine
Skin – Glam Affair Lilith (America)
Body – Slink Physique
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Female Hands (Elegant)
Hair – ::Exile:: Hearts Don’t Break Even (Marone)
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes (Azure)
Lashes – *MonCheri* Falsies Lashes
Face – Madrid Solo Period Designs (Hustle – Blush, Moles, Freckles)
Eyeshadow – FacePaint Siren 1
Lips – Zibska Lurine Lips (6)
Tattoo – Endless Pain Tattoos (Deja Vu) — Available at the Boho Couture Fair
Poses – from Glitterati’s “Topless” pack and *PosESioN*

Leave a Reply

