Just Breathe…

So, I feel like the last couple days have been a little bit hectic. I mean, let’s be honest. My life is usually pretty hectic, bothin an out of Second Life. So the last couple days,I’ve decided I’m just going to take a deep breath and let myself relax for a little bit. And then I remembered something that kind of made me giggle-one of the blogger goodies I got when I signed up to blog for the Boho Couture Fair. Is this not the most appropriate thing ever?

Breathe shirt 1

Yep. Read it. Reeeead it.

Perfect, right? Well, this off-the-shoulder crop top is called ‘Breathe’, and it’s available from <TrAsHeD> at the Boho Couture fair. This designer has several other items available that are also absolutely adorable, but I had to highlight this one in particular, because after the last couple days, that word has essentially been my own personal mantra. I absolutely love this. Also, it’s purple. Purple is my favorite color. I matched it with my ~Shabby Cat (does anyone know what happened to them? I can’t seem to find them anywhere and even my skirt’s creator said ‘unknown’…) Damaged Denim Skirt and spent an unfortunate amount of time looking for a pair of boots I’ve got hidden away somewhere in my inventory. Unfortunately, I didn’t find those, but I happen to think that I still look adorable.

Anyway, helpful advice, guys. And if you’re not up for reading, just take a look at the shirt again. But here it is: When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade. If you can’t make lemonade or don’t know how, you take a deep breath, smile, and toss those stupid lemons out, because unless they’re in lemonade they don’t taste very good anyway, and you don’t need that kind of negativity in your life. Right? Right.

Deep breath in. Deep breath out. Wave to the haters and the people getting you down, and then, “Peace out.”

Sounds easier said than done, right? But your life will be a hundred times better, as I have discovered, and that makes you feel great!

breathe shirt 3

I am admittedly slightly disappointed in my photos this time around. I mean, I’m usually disappointed in my photos, but there was something else I really liked about this crop top, and unfortunately you can’t see it that well. I’m going to share one more picture. Here you are:

breathe shirt 2

Okay. That might work. Notice that the lettering here isn’t just plain lettering. I’m not sure how well you can see, but the letters are blocked, and each letter has its own little design element. Fun and funky, which is definitely a plus in my book! If you’re interested in this or other offerings from <TrAsHeD> or other Boho Couture Fair vendors, there will be a link at the bottom of this post.

Want the Details?

Shape – Mine
Skin – ^Swallow^ Joia Peach 1
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Female Hands (Elegant)
Hair – ::Exile:: Hearts Don’t Break Even (Marone)
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes (Azure)
Lashes – *MonCheri* Falsies Lashes
Face – Madrid Solo Period Designs (Hustle – Blush, Moles, Freckles)
Eyeshadow – FacePaint Siren 1
Lips – Zibska Lurine Lips (6)
Necklace – [Mistwood] Female Necklace
Earrings – Ghee Vintage & Cool Fair Mod Slicker Earrings w/HUD (Gift)
Shirt – <TrAsHeD> Breathe (Purple) – Available @ The Boho Couture Fair

Leave a Reply

