Left-Right-Left, the Battle Wages On…

Step by step
Heart to heart.
Left-right-left, we all fall down
Like toy soldiers…”

white elephant dress 2

Sorry I’ve been away, everyone. Health issues continue to make life around here pretty interesting, but things are getting better by the day, I think. I know it’s been a long time since I posted here. It seems that when I have to take a break from here, I almost always end up with a host of people ready to break my neck. Sorry about that, too, I guess. I decided a few weeks ago to take a step back from a few things, like dance, which I had grown to love. And still love. Let’s be honest there. However, I’ve learned over the last couple weeks that sometimes, certain things just plain aren’t worth the headache and the heartache, so I’ve been taking some time to recover, focus on me, and finish some projects I’ve been working on for quite a while… Especially since I was accused of essentially dropping the ball on everything and that my health issues get in the way of anything I try to complete. Of course, I can’t control any of those things, but these comments, most of which are made after I have to disappear for a little bit, never feel very good.

Regardless of other things, though, I couldn’t miss the opportunity to update my blog and share some of the wonderful things available to you this year at the Boho Couture Fair, which started on the 10th of October. Don’t worry, though. If you see something here on my blog that you absolutely must have, or on any other blog for that matter, you have until the 25th to go grab it for yourself.

white elephant dress 3

I can’t even begin to describe how excited I was to find out that I would get to blog for this event, and I only wish that I could have gotten a few posts out before now. Check out this dress from PechuShop (which I unfortunately can’t manage to find a landmark for). This dress and other wonderful items from -PS- are available at the fair this year, and I absolutely love it. I chose to blog this particular item first because I literally have something almost exactly like it in real life, and I love it.

I paired this dress with the Wanderer bracelet and earrings from League and a new hair from .:EMO-tions:. called Sabienne, also available at the Boho Couture Fair. I love the ornaments in the hair and the way it drapes. The decoration continues into the up-do and around the head.

Love. So much love.

Which is the same thing I have for all the haters.

white elephant dress 1

Check it out. I feel ready for anything, and I look fabulous. Again, I do apologize for being gone so long. Please check back here for more Boho Couture Fair updates. The connection here is awful, and I can’t really move anywhere once I log in to SL, but I do intend to continue trying to snap some pictures and show you some of the awesome things available at the fair this year.

As far as everything else goes? Slowly but surely, things are getting sorted. I took my first steps on my own yesterday. I’ve got a new job, and a lot on my plate, but I’m still here, and I feel like that’s a pretty impressive accomplishment, even as I continue to trudge up hill. Bring it on.

Bit by bit
Torn apart
We never win
But the battle wages on
For toy soldiers.”

Shape – Mine
Skin – ^^Swallow^^ Joia Peach (01)
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes (Azure)
Lashes – *MC* Falsies Mesh Lashes
Hair – .:EMO-tions:. Sabienne (dark brown — BOHO COUTURE FAIR)
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Female Hands (Elegant)
Feet – Slink AvEnhance Female Feet (High)
Face Make-up – Madrid Solo Period Designs (Hustle – Blush, Moles, Freckles)
Eye Make-up – FacePaint Audrey II Eyes
Lips – Zibska Lurine Lips (#1)
Jewelry – *League* Wanderer Set (Bracelet and Earrings)
Dress – Pechushop Mesh Dress (Elephant — BOHO COUTURE FAIR)

One thought on “Left-Right-Left, the Battle Wages On…

Leave a Reply

