I Can Do It…

I’m singing this song to my sister’s kid right now. He’s almost two and he seems to go to sleep when I sing. Not sure if that’s good or bad, but for right now it’s good for me because I’m having a really interesting day and my sister and her kid were supposed to be on a bus by now… but that’s another story. That’s not what I’m going to write about right now.

nova 3

Admittedly, I’m a little scared about tomorrow. It’s been twelve years since my last surgery, which is a long time. In that time, my body has gone downhill. Tomorrow morning, I go in for surgery, and I come home with a prescription for a wheelchair. This surgery is different than previous ones because they are doing three different procedures at once. Before, they only ever did one at a time. I guess the good news is that, unlike when I was little, they won’t be immobilizing my entire leg. Or so the nurse says. We’ll see what happens tomorrow, I guess. We’ve talked to the doctor a few times. I hate these surgeries because I lose what little independence I feel I have at any given time.

You’ll see me around SL quite a bit more. No weight bearing for a few months, or unnecessary movement. I’ve decided with my free time, I’ll be finalizing things for my clothing line in SL, blogging, and learning the guitar… or getting myself a new keyboard. I’ve resolved to be productive, or as productive as I can be. The doc says if I set small goals for myself, I might have something to look forward to. After this surgery, I will have to re-learn how to walk. So, readers of my blog, hold me accountable for the following:

Sept 1 – Surgery day
Dec 25 – Walking cast.
We hope.
Maybe. So… weight bearing at some point here.

Here’s where the timeline gets fuzzy, see. Because ice. I can’t walk on the ice on a good day, so all the walking will be done indoors during the winter months. Which means, ladies and gentlemen, that my goal is –>

March 19th – Walking. I hope. Because I’ll be damned if I’ll miss the first day of spring.

nova 1

Wish me luck?

I’ve also decided, once I’m healed, I’ll be taking a pole dancing class. Because why the hell not? What does that have to do with any of this? Nothing, really. I just felt the need to write it all out. Also, it was cold enough here today that I felt the need to put Nova in a sweater. Say hello to the coldLogic yapple sweater in blush. I usually don’t like pink, but I really like this one.

Keep an eye on the blog, everyone. This WILL be my last post for at least the next couple days. My Master and several friends in the SL world have my contact information, so everyone will know when I make it out of surgery and start speaking my own made-up language. I’m nervous, but I can do this. It’s going to be okay.

nova 2

I don’t know if Baiastice still has these leggings available but OMG I love the pattern.<3

Okay guys. I’m going to sign off of here, and go enjoy a huge cheeseburger, and go take a bubble bath and maybe spin in circles in the floor just because I still can. And shave my legs. And like… dance around the room. I’ll see y’all soon…

One thought on “I Can Do It…

Leave a Reply

