And we fall through fate, but we rise and rise again..

nova in hetty and dstyle_001

This has been, for lack of a better description, one of the most emotionally trying weeks of my entire life. I have surgery in three days. Things in real life have been…well…interesting, to say the least. But I won’t go into that too much. Let’s just say that it’s been a roller-coaster, that I really want to get this surgery over with, and that despite everything, things are actually on the up-swing. Real life is a little crazy right now, but things in SL have been going pretty awesome.

That’s sad isn’t it? Although I guess if my real life was even remotely as fabulous as Second Life, I probably wouldn’t be on SL. But anyway, let’s stop with the downer, yeah?

So, in the last couple days, I’ve found out that I will be blogging for both { Aimi } Skin and the upcoming Boho Couture Fair. Say it with me, everyone: Excited.

Want to hear something else? I found out the other day that I got into the Visionaire Institute. Let me explain, for those of you who don’t know, what this place is to me. Since I’m a dancer first and foremost, I’ll use a dance metaphor. The Visionaire Institute is the Julliard of photography instruction in Second Life. And somehow, by some weird miracle of absolute awesomeness, I have been accepted and will be attending the fall semester.

nova in hetty and dstyle_005

*dances*

Go Nova! Go Nova! Go, go, go Nova…

Okay. I’ll stop. Just goes to show you sometimes bad things happen or opportunities don’t pan out to make way for other opportunities. Power of positive thinking!

Anyway… In light of all the awesome news, first of all, I just had to tell you guys. Secondly, it’s been a while since my last blog, and I wanted to share this. My skin in the photos in this post is the Hetty skin from { Aimi } Skin, and it was a Hipster Fair exclusive item for the last Hipster Fair.. I’m not much of a hipster kind of gal, but I like to think I look cute. Right? I dunno. Did I do ‘hipster’ justice? I hope. In ANY case, you can grab Hetty and tons of other awesome skins at { Aimi } Skin whenever you want to go take a look!

Me? Well, I’ll be getting ready for my first class at Visionaire, my surgery, and planning a few super awesome projects, which I woooon’t be sharing details about right now. Not yet, anyway. Want the other details? Here ya go!

Shape – Mine
Skin – { Aimi } Skin‘s “Hetty
Body – Maitreya‘s “Lara” (v2.1–I know, I know, I need to update!)
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Eyes in Azure
Hair – ::Exile:: Nina in Persimmon
Makeup – FacePaint Lip Paint (Siren 1)
Top – Delirium Style‘s “Kayla” tank.
Bottom – Delirium Style‘s Cuffed Jeans in Grey
Music – Run, Run, Run by Tokio Hotel
Poses – All from *PosESioN*

Leave a Reply

