A Pop of Color…

I have been somewhat of a busy bee lately!

Which makes the fact that I had to do a factory reset and lost quite a bit of my photos, my music, my programs, etc, even more soul-crushing than it would have been otherwise. That said, I’ve been meaning to blog this particular item for a bit now. I love the colors and the patterns here, and I love the cut, too.

I was first introduced to Du Jour when I blogged for the FashtionTropic event in July, and I fell in love with some of the pieces that the designer offered for the event, so as you can imagine, I was pretty excited to find that I would get to blog for Du Jour. So many good things have happened lately, but I’ll get to that in a moment. First, look at this fabulousness.

nova in lily dress 1_003

Like I said… Check out the color.
Purple is my favorite.
Look at the pattern. Super fun!
Look at the design!

Ahem. Okay, so while I was trying to decide how to take my photos for this blog, I was going through folders and folders full of backgrounds, and I stumbled on this one. It’s black and white, and I have this lovely-but-pale skin which I happen to think is fabulous, and I just really like the way that the dress color and the pattern and everything stands out a bit in the photo. I love taking photos. I don’t profess to be all that great at it, but it’s always a bit more fun when you’ve got an interesting subject to focus on.

nova in lily dress 1_009

Look at the front! The design is just as fabulous from the front as it is from the back.

This dress is actually available at the Stuff Sales Room right now, so it’s kind of a ~special item. I really enjoy this dress. It’s fun and flirty, and of course it’s in my favorite color, so extra brownie points there. -cuddles it-

I took this one just for fun. There is no way not to look good in this dress:

nova in lily dress 1_014

I am super excited to be blogging for Du Jour and able to share fun finds like the Lily Summer Dress with those of you who actually take the time to read my ramblings on here. The Lily Summer Dress is currently exclusively available at the ‘Stuff Sales Room, and is arguably one of my favorite Du Jour releases this summer.

I have so much more news to share with you, oh readers of my blog in my own little corner of the Internet, but I will have to save that for another post. Curious for the rest of the details about my look? Check it out:

Shape – mine
Skin – ^^Swallow^^ Joia Peach 01
Eyes – IKON Sunrise Azure Eyes
Hair – ::Exile:: Nina in Persimmon
Make-up – Face Paint Lip Siren 1
Dress – Du Jour Lily Summer Dress (find it @ the ‘Stuff Sales Room)

Leave a Reply

