Good Things Come to Those Who Wait…

dewey 1

So, I haven’t posted anything in a week… Sorry about that. I’ve been dealing with some things in real life. However, today, I just HAD to post, because I got a few awesome tidbits of news this week that I feel the need to share with the world.

I recently found out that I was chosen as a blogger for Zanze. And then I did a little dance, because I discovered Zanze a while ago thanks to a very good friend, and have pretty much fallen in love with just about everything in the store. I think that might be a bit of an understatement, though. In light of that, I wanted to blog one of my favorite recent releases from Zanze’s Provocateur line. It’s called the “Dewey” dress, and I only hope that the pictures I’ve taken today can do it even a little bit of justice. Let me try to explain. I love things that are a little out of the ordinary. The skirt on this dress? Flirty, sexy, fun… and much shorter in the front than it is in the back. I am in love with it, and I like to think I look pretty darn cute. I was so excited to hear that I was chosen to represent this brand to the SL Fashion blogging world, and I knew right away that this would absolutely have to be one of the first things I blogged. Because look at it. Just… looook at it.

I have to say though, as much as I had fun taking pictures like this:

dewey 3

I also got a bit more news this week. A couple days ago, the entries for the Miss Virtual World competition closed. In the first round, everyone had to fill out an application and send in a head shot. So.. Let me tell you how difficult I found it to get a decent head shot. Goodness. So, I took one myself, and that didn’t exactly turn out for the best. So then I went to I think two or three different photographers. One of those shots turned out really warped, and I was very confused. Under any other circumstances, it was a lovely picture, but it wasn’t really something I thought would be good enough to submit to the MVW competition. I went back to the drawing board and had another one done. This one was lovely. But again, the dimensions were off.

I ended up taking another one myself. I don’t know why this one turned out different than the first. I just get lucky playing around with Photoshop occasionally, I guess. Anyway, this one turned out different than the first, and then I took a better look at it, and decided to go ahead and submit it with my application. I figured, “Hey, a new girl like me probably isn’t going to get asked to the live auditions, so why not go for it anyway? The worst they can say is no, and then there’s always next year.”

“There’s always next time,” is pretty much my motto when it comes to new ventures in Second Life. I find that this keeps me happy, focused, and busy as a bee.

Well, ladies and gentlemen, I found out recently that I in fact HAVE been asked to attend the live auditions for Miss Virtual World. I can’t even begin to explain the happy dance that accompanied this news. I will likely never be able to afford to attend the Miss Virtual World Modeling Academy on my meager dancer’s “salary” in Second Life, but I definitely admire the organization and many of the people that work behind the scenes there. I was honored to get the invitation and even the shot at an opportunity to walk down that runway.

I am SO excited.

dewey 2

So excited. Don’t I look excited? I think I look pretty awesome, actually. But that could be the Dewey dress. I think it’s the Dewey dress. So far, I only have it in the sage color, but I think I’ll be grabbing the others soon. Very soon. In the meantime, I am going to start preparing myself for perhaps the most awesome thing that has happened to me since I jumped into the modeling world.

Wish me luck!

Coming up later this week, I’ll be featuring the Ethnic Neckholder Dress from Kathleen’s, available at iNOVARE’s Fashiontropic event, going on now! In the meantime, if you’re curious about the Dewey dress or anything else available from Zanze or their Provocateur line, visit them in world HERE and check out everything that they have to offer!

Leave a Reply

