Summer Sun, Something’s Begun…

Bora Dress 2

That’s right, y’all. iNOVARE’s Fashiontropic event is finally here!

So… Once again, I found myself at my new favorite SL beach today while the rain fell outside and my cell phone buzzed with flash flood warnings. I guess if I really wanted to go swimming a bit later, I could just open the door and wade out onto the street, but in the meantime, I’m hanging out in-world, staying out of the rain, and glamming myself up with some of the fabulous summer fashions available at Fashiontropic this year. It’s definitely going to be a long day, but at least I have more than enough to occupy my attention.

Like this dress. This is DE.Boutique’s Bora Maxi Dress from their Spring/Summer 2015 Collection. I loved this dress from the moment that it came out of the box. Seriously. I think I’ve added a new store to “the list.” Y’all know what the list is, right? You’ve finally got some lindens,and then you just walk in, and you tell yourself you’re only there to window shop, and then you blink, and suddenly, you have no more lindens, but more than enough fabulous new clothes…

Hi. My name is Nova, and I am a Shopaholic…

Bora Dress 3

But don’t I look great?

*Ahem*

Anyway, this is one of the many fabulous pieces available at Fashiontropic, which officially opened today and runs all the way until the end of the month. That means you have plenty of time to make room in your wardrobe for a few new summer pieces and awesome accessories. You know you want to. Besides, I’ll be there. You don’t want to miss me, do you? I’m awesome, I promise, and so are the wonderful designers and everyone else who put blood, sweat, tears, and countless bottles of sunblock into making this an amazing event.

I’m going to go explore, but I just had to take a moment to welcome you all to the start of the event and show you a bit more of what you might be missing if you don’t check it out. Pad your beach wardrobe and join me in the sun… in Second Life, at least. Indiana is a different story, but that’s another rant, entirely…

Bora Dress 1

*winks*

Curious?

Find DE.Boutique‘s Bora Maxi Dress at iNOVARE’s Fashiontropic Event until July 30th!

[Shape] Mine
[Skin] ^^Swallow^^Joia Peach 01
[Hands] Slink AvEnhance Female Hands {Elegant}
[Hair] Truth Bexley {Gingers}
[Poses] *PosESioN* Madrid 3, Electric 3, Electric 7, Alice 3

One thought on “Summer Sun, Something’s Begun…

  1. Pingback: # 323 ~ Mixes for Fashion Tropic | millacrumb

Leave a Reply

