Feeling a Little Grey Today…

Nova in HH 1

Well, usually, I wouldn’t do two posts in a row like this, but I couldn’t help myself this time around. It has definitely been an interesting couple of weeks. Between moving, staying in the hotel, trying to get surgery scheduled and everything else, today was a nice relaxing day… the first in a while… and of course, in true ridiculous-weather-of-Indiana fashion, there was pretty much no sun out all day today.

Of course.

So I sat here for a bit and contemplated the slap-dash orange paint on the hotel wall (great color–not so great paint job) and all of the interesting and wonderful things coming up in the next couple weeks, I still couldn’t help but be a little upset. It’s officially summer, darn it. I was kind of hoping to see some actual sun.

But that’s okay. There’s always tomorrow.

Still though, I was feeling a little grey today, and I think my clothing choices may actually reflect that today… Just a little bit.

A few months ago, I met the wonderful Shimadea Soup while taking classes at the Regal Modeling Academy. First of all, Shimadea is absolutely fabulous, and always looks like a million bucks. We struck up a little friendship while we went through our class together and fangirled a bit over Hilly Haalan. There was a runway show featuring some of her clothes a while back and we both wanted to go. I didn’t get to go, but I couldn’t help but, in true shopaholic fashion, drool at some of the items available from Hilly Haalan Fashion. Eventually, I caved.

At the point that I bought the Ellie sweater, I was more in a red or a purple mood (the sweater has a hud… so it can literally go with anything!)… but it works for those more somber days, too. I paired it with Finesmith’s “Shameless” set in black and did my best to look fabulous despite the gloomy weather.

Nova in HH 2

*sings* The sun’ll come out… Tomorrow…

Alright, alright.. I won’t go there. For now. Stay tuned for more awesomeness. Fashiontropic is coming soon! Just in case you’re curious, iNOVAIRE released a promo vid earlier today:

Want the details on my attempt at fabulousness?

Shape – mine
Skin – Glam Affair Lilith America 01
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Female Hands – Elegant
Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes 01 Daily
Eyes – ‘IKON’ Sunrise Eyes – Azure
Hair – EXILE “Nina” in Persimmon
Makeup – FacePaint LipPaint “Siren”
Jewelry – FINESMITH “Shameless” Set in Black
Top – Hilly Haalan Fashion “Ellie” Sweater w/ color-change Hud
Bottoms – Maitreya Footless Tights in Dark Grey
Poses – *PosESioN* Alice 4 and Glitterati Headshot 2-7 Point

Leave a Reply

