Is it Summer Yet?

birdie dress 1

Hey, everyone! Guess what?

I think it might officially be summer. Tomorrow, maybe.

In any case, it’s definitely hot enough to be considered summer, so I’m just going to go with that.

I’ve been a little out of the game the last few months while I dealt with a few things in the real world, which meant that for me, when we got here and I had internet that I could actually use to log in-world with, I was pretty excited. I had forgotten or misplaced most of the interesting and wonderful things in my inventory, which essentially meant that I was felt very much like a child on Christmas morning as I went through it all again.

One of the things I discovered was in a folder called ‘Ghee’ in my inventory. I tend to keep folders for certain store brands, especially if I have a lot of their merchandise, and because it helps keep some semblance of organization to my inventory. Anyway, it had been a while since I had gone through everything, so I started browsing, and decided that, in honor of the hotter-than-the-surface-of-the-sun weather outside, I was going to wear a dress today!

birdie dress 2

Well, in Second Life, I mean. I don’t think I own a dress in real life anymore, but that’s another story.

Anyway, I found this one in my Ghee folder. It’s called the Birdie dress, and I love the pattern and the colors. I found it at the same time I found the Illusions dress (I don’t think I’ve seen anything like it since I got it–I’ll have to explain why in another post, maybe, but getting a picture that will do it justice might be a bit difficult) and a few others that I picked up in the throws of a shopaholic episode…

What can I say? This girl loves to shop. Thank goodness I’m gainfully employed (in SL, anyway) so that I can manage to afford my little ~habit.

*Ahem*

We’ll talk more about my shopping problem later, though. I forgot to mention that I’m also still super excited about the upcoming Fashiontropic event. It will be the first event of its kind that I’ve been chosen to blog for. Be prepared. Be very prepared, because there will be awesomeness. I’ll post more details as I get them. For now though, I’ve got a toddler to chase, a dog to entertain, and a pizza pocket staring at me from the table and singing, “Eat me!”

Want the details?

Shape – mine
Skin – Glam Affair Lilith America 01
Body – Maitreya Lara Mesh Body
Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes 01 Daily
Eyes – ‘IKON’ Sunrise Eyes – Azure
Hair – EXILE “Nina” in Persimmon
Jewelry – .: RealEvil Industries :. LUX Brooklyn Set
Dress – ghee “Birdie” Dress
Poses – *EverGlow* Girls525 and Girls557

Leave a Reply

