Lookin’ Good in Leather?

I like to think that I don’t ascribe to a particular style on Second Life. The way I figure, it’s Second Life–an online community wherein the impossible is possible. I can fly. I can explore the Serenity (Browncoats, where you at?), I can dance in some of the best cabaret venues in “the world”… and today, I fell in love with an outfit I saw at the [ADN] Designs shop front at Regal Boutiques, and decided I wanted to try and pull off the biker girl look today. Check me out. Don’t I look fabulous? Maybe fabulous isn’t a good word. Let’s see…

Okay. So I’m not too good with the whole biker jargon thing yet, but I’ll get there!

I’m still horrible at this whole picture taking thing, but I’ve got a few close-ups. This outfit is called “Alchemy Rock”, and almost everything you see is included. Tattoo layers, boots, bracelets, choker, skirt, top, and piercings. Yes. There are piercings, too. I don’t usually do piercings in Second Life, but the facial piercings that come with this outfit are well-placed, and I don’t feel like they take over my entire face. I’ve been unlucky enough to run into that problem a few times and it usually makes me run screaming in the opposite direction as fast as my pixely legs will carry me, but not this time.

nova adn 2
nova adn 3

You can see them there. Snake bites. Dermals near the corners of the eyes, and of course, the nose piercing. I looove this outfit. It’s got everything you need. I’m even wearing my Slink Physique in these photos. It came with appliers for literally every mesh body/body part that I knew about on the market right now–and a few that I didn’t know about at all. Yeah yeah. I’m new to this stuff, remember?

There’s quite a few other outfits and pieces like this at [ADN]. I lived under a fashion rock for the first couple years of my Second Life, so I feel like a kid in a candy store now that I have taken the leap into the modeling world and started to explore. I have discovered things in my inventory that I didn’t even realize I had, and I’m learning so much.

I’m sure the excitement will wear off as I get a little experience under my belt and learn more about the fashion world, but I suspect it will linger for a while. And I think I’m okay with that! I’m having a blast so far, so I can’t bring myself to mind. I may have even pulled my bike out of storage and driven around a little bit just to show off. Who wouldn’t?

So, needless to say, I had a little bit of fun this morning exploring my more “wild” side. I promised myself when I told myself when I looked into the fashion world that I was going to jump in and take the bull by the horns. That I was going to have fun, and think outside the box, and step outside of my comfort zone. I feel like every time I try something new, I’m doing exactly that, and sometimes, I’m on the other end of the computer laughing and praying that I haven’t done or said anything that makes me look like the newb I am, but it’s still looking good from where I’m standing… And so am I. *winks*

Interested to know how I managed to look so fabulous?

Shape – Mine
Skin – Glam Affair‘s Lilith (America)
Body – Slink Physique
Eyes – LAQ‘s Dazzling Marine Eyes
Hands – Slink AvEnhance Hands, Female (Elegant)
Hair – ^;^CaTwA^;^ Mesh Lulu Hair (The Ombres Pack)
“Alechemy Rock” Ensemble (Jewelry, Tattoo Layers, Piercings, Top, Skirt, and Boots!) – **ADN** Designs @ Regal Boutiques or check out the main store! **ADN** Designs

Leave a Reply

